Fuerteventura

The Canary Island Fuerteventura , also called the Hawaii of Europe and the 365 days of the year wonderful conditions for kiteboarding, surfing and sailing . Jandia and Morro Jable are located near our station at the southern tip of the island at the foot of a mountain range with the highest mountain on the island, " Pico de la Zarza " (807 m high). This can climb and then enjoy a breathtaking view to the long west coast beach of Cofete . The mountain range by the way keeps the cold winds and clouds away and ensures that Jandia / Morro Jable is the area with the sunniest and warmest temperatures of the island.

Jandía / Morro Jable



Morro Jable ( = the original fishing village ) and Jandía ( = the "new" site) are some of the biggest tourist centers on Fuerteventura. Since Jandía seamlessly passes into Morro Jable, the two places are often assembled only called " Jandía " in travel guides or magazines. An extensive , fine sandy , light sandy beach ( located behind the salt meadows under nature protection) is the attraction. Quaint restaurants and shopping venues, are particularly abundant in Morro Jable. Jandia / Morro Jable is especially popular with German tourists .

 

Restaurants are plentiful in Jandia . It is intended for all tastes . Whether traditional Spanish / Canarian , Italian, Chinese or international. For fish lovers especially the local rental in Morro Jable are recommended. But even for non- fish eaters here is always something for everyone.

 

Shops can be found in the many shopping centers and in the long shopping promenade with many good and quality shops located in Jandia on the main road . But in Morro Jable are smaller stores to find .

 

Add to shopping centers of the respective places you can experience as well as in the many bars , cafes and the popular karaoke bars an unforgettable cozy and boozy evening in Fuerteventura.

 

By the way, communication difficulties (if one has no knowledge of Spanish ) are not to be expected , as it is usually understood and spoken German in restaurants and in stores.

Fuerteventura

Die kanarische Insel Fuerteventura, auch das Hawaii Europas genannt, bietet 365 Tage im Jahr traumhafte Bedingungen für Kiteboarding, Wellenreiten und Segeln. Jandía und Morro Jable befinden sich in der Nähe unserer Station am Südzipfel der Insel am Fuße einer Gebirgskette mit dem höchsten Berg der Insel, dem „Pico de la Zarza“ (807 m hoch). Diesen kann man besteigen und genießt dann einen atemberaubenden Blick zum langen Westküsten-Strand von Cofete. Die Gebirgskette hält übrigens die kalten Winde und Wolken fern und sorgt dafür, dass Jandía/Morro Jable das Gebiet mit den sonnigsten und wärmsten Temperaturen der Insel ist.

Jandía / Morro Jable



Morro Jable (= der ursprüngliche Fischerort) und Jandía (= der „neue“ Ort) gehören zu den größten Touristenzentren auf Fuerteventura. Da Jandía nahtlos in Morro Jable übergeht, werden in Reiseführern oder Magazinen die beiden Orte oft zusammen nur „Jandía“ genannt. Ein weitläufiger, feinsandiger, heller Sandstrand (hinter dem sich unter Naturschutz stehende Salzwiesen befinden) ist die Attraktion. Urige Restaurants und vielfältige Einkaufsmöglichkeiten sind besonders in Morro Jable reichlich vorhanden. Jandía/Morro Jable ist besonders bei deutschen Urlaubern sehr beliebt.

Restaurants sind in Jandía  reichlich vorhanden. Es ist bestimmt für jeden Geschmack etwas dabei. Egal ob traditionell spanisch/kanarisch, italienisch, chinesisch oder international. Für Fischliebhaber sind besonders die Lokale am Meer in Morro Jable zu empfehlen. Aber auch für Nicht-Fischesser ist hier immer etwas dabei.

Einkaufsmöglichkeiten findet man in den vielen Shopping-Centern und in der langen Einkaufspromenade mit vielen guten und hochwertigen Geschäften, die sich in Jandía an der Hauptstraße befindet. Aber auch in Morro Jable sind kleinere Geschäfte zu finden.

In den Shopping Centers der jeweiligen Orte, können Sie wie auch in den vielen Bars, Cafés und den beliebten Karaokekneipen einen unvergessenen gemütlichen und feucht-fröhlichen Abend auf Fuerteventura erleben.

Übrigens: Verständigungsschwierigkeiten (wenn man keine Spanischkenntnisse hat) sind nicht zu erwarten, da in der Gastronomie und in den Läden meist Deutsch verstanden und gesprochen wird.